I'm armed with a D90. :)

UP Diliman Oblation Run


Pageviews. I posted my blog at about 6:30pm. Grabe. 377 hits. That's how crazy people are for the Oblation Run.

And this was the first time I watched/covered an event like this.

The most anticipated Oblation run.

Anticipated? Really?

Anyway, I really planned to watch the event. However, the night before that, somebody sent me a message telling me to cover the event. Good thing is that I know someone from APO that I could interview.

I have a blog about the Oblation run on my other blog site. Just check it out.

I just want to post some reactions I’ve heard/read from different spectators. It was kinda funny how people give comments on what they’ve seen. Take note that this blog might sound obscene for those conservative folks out there.

Somebody from shopping center exclaimed, “Na-boost yung ego ko!!!” I know what he is referring to. Of course. It’s the size. Honestly, that was also my foolish reaction. It was just funny how people tend to be so conscious about the size.

“I saw what I shouldn’t see!” A friend from Plurk. At first I thought that… WHAT??? It sounded like he was disgusted about the event. However, he explained to me that it is not weird to see those people naked, it’s just that he thinks that it’s not right to display private parts in public. Point taken.

“I viewed your blog. But I was too shocked to leave a comment. haha lol kanina pala yung oblation run…haha yung video ang di ko kineri! haha di na virgin mata ko.” Suddenly, I felt like posting the video would harass a lot of kids.

“Nasa School na ako ng 10am kahit na 1pm p ang class ko para lang dito.” I don’t know if it is just exaggeration but if this is for real… Uhm… I think it’s really just an exaggeration. hehe.

One of the weird things I noticed, a lot of gays were at UP. And take note, they don’t look like students. You know the reason. :)

It's not the size friends. Don't criticize it too much. It's the action.

3 responses

  1. roc he

    hahahahahahhhahahaha

    December 17, 2009 at 10:48 am

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « Trigger-happy

  3. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely useful information particularly the last section :)
    I handle such information a lot. I used to be looking for this
    certain information for a very lengthy time.

    Thank you and good luck.

    June 22, 2013 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.